We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Many people argue that we should not help people all around the world, because there is a lot more to do within our own nation, building infrastructure, healthcare, and educational development. However, others believe that some global issues, such as COVID-19, require cooperation from all the countries. I agree with the former view, because the government should prioritize its own citizen to ensure they live a stable and satisfying life.

Firstly, government should focus on addressing own problems, such as healthcare and educational institute require a considerable attention to meet the needs of the population. It will ensure that own citizens have opportunities of better education, and treatment, if they get sick. Additionally, some developing countries, cannot afford to invest money on international concerns, due to low budget and resources. For example, Pakistan is facing poverty and environmental issues, like flood, in these circumstances, it is difficult to help other nations.

However, some global issues need collaboration from all around the world, states should allocate funds to solve such problems. Developed countries can invest to rectify the problems like pollution and climate change, because it usually affects the whole world. Moreover, global pandemic Covid-19 showed that cooperation helps to mitigate problems more effectively and efficiently. For instance, pollution has a range of negative impacts, including human health, environment degradation, so it must addressed by wealthy nations.

In conclusion, it is understandable that some problems require to mitigate by contributing as a whole world such as climate change and pandemic, but it should be consider that developing countries unable to invest money for addressing problem of other counries.