We live in aa world of technology these days. While the internet brings with it clear advantages, the problems in terms of control and security of information outweighs the advantages. To what extend do you agree?

It is argued that technology has become extremely pervasive in all spheres of life lately. Although the internet provides a wide range of benefits and conveniences, its drawbacks greatly exceed its upsides as the security of data represents a huge problems. I agree with this opinion because personal information of people is sold and the sensitive photos of men and women are captured by hackers.

One reason why the notion that the handicaps of the internet outweigh its advantages makes sense is that some personal information of people, including identity numbers, addresses, and mobile phone numbers, are illegally shared with brands and companies for money, allowing them to expose their commercials to people. Hence, individuals are subjected to a large number of unstoppable advertisements and notifications waves, becoming more distracted and annoyed. Turkey is a prime example, where people usually complain about irrelevant frequent commercials and cannot realize how their numbers are obtained.

Additionally, due to internet loopholes , excessively sensitive personal information and images of people are usurped by bad-tempered people and sold for money. In other words, hackers can access people’s smartphones easily and copy highly private content, without leaving a trace, to use them for blackmail. Therefore, many of them can be successful and steal others’ money, leading to serious mental problems and financial hardships. For instance, Jennefer Lawrence had intense psychological support for years after stealing and disseminating her photos with public.

In conclusion, I agree with the opinion that the vulnerabilities of the web mean that the drawbacks of it surpass its benefits because the personal information of people is deliberately provided to companies and many people feel fragile towards hackers.