We live today in an electronic information age. It is easier to be connected by technology yet many people seem no closer to feeling happy in their lives. Discuss.

As today, we live in a contemporary world, electronic devices and internet have created an opportunity for being closer to people from distance, however it can not make people feel happy in their daily lives.

Undoubtedly, modern world is better compared to past times, thankfully to the internet, since people can easily connect with their friends or relatives staying far away. To take one instance, when women sent their husbands and sons to the Wordwide War 1941, they could not maintain communication until they had received a letter, but now even video calls are accessible.

Nevertheless, the significant drawback of it is that social media promotes comparison among human beings, where they post only the best moments of their lives. This creates unrealistic expectations and can lead to feelings of inadequacy, as individuals start to compare themselves to others’ who are idealized.

Finally, technology often reduces face-to-face interactions, which are crucial for emotional connections. Consider say, sometimes, chatting too much online can make friends feel less connected.

To sum up, even though technology produces advantages, it often fails to bring true happiness. To feel more happy it is important to have a meaningful offline relationships and create unforgettable moments.