We should stop wasting money on alternative energy sources such as solar and wind power, because they are too unreliable to ever replace coal and oil. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Some people argue that we should quit investing in clean energy in terms of stable supply problems. In my opinion, I believe that green energy, such as solar plants, wind turbines and nuclear power, is meaningful to curb the greenhouse effect and medical expenses.

Admittedly, the supply stability of clean energy is inferior to non-renewable energy such as patrols. They are affected by weather, which means they can generate power only when they have proper weather conditions. For example, solar panels can’t obtain energy when it is cloudy and rainy weather, namely drizzle, misty and overcast. This instability may jeopardizes our daily life and running factories.

However, clean energy is significantly effective in two ways, mitigating carbon emissions and reducing medical expenses. Firstly, it is known that fossil fuels and exhaust fumes are the key factors in the greenhouse effects, which lead to ozone depletion, acid rain and melting polar ice caps. These phenomenons change the environment, such as climate change, deforestation and endangered species. Secondary, the air pollution caused by exhaust fumes harms human health, which results in a rise in medical expenses. Therefore, it is significant to reduce emissions for mitigating the impact of climate change and reduce the burden of government.

In conclusion, it is true that renewable energy has drawbacks in short term perspective, such as lower stability. However, from long-term roadmap, it is a viable solution to decrease emissions in order to maintain the sustainable environment and government.