What is the advantages and disadvantage of studying abroad

Stuyding abroad is becoming more and more common among students nowadays. The motive behind that seems to be the numerous experiences and opportunities studying abroad offers. Others are against this, claiming it has too many drawbacks. This essay will critically discuss what are, in my opinion, the pros and cons of studying overseas.

First of all, a unique advantage is the opportunity to learn about the new culture. Students abroad can even make new friends that can help enhance their experience by going together to amenities for entertainment purposes. Stuyding is obviously the main goal, but enjoying their time won’t hurt.

However, learning about a new culture can be a double-edged sword. It usually means learning a new language which, depending on which language, can take a heavy toll on the students’ mental health. It requires a lot of dedication and discipline to learn a new language and can even cause detrimental effects to one’s mental well-being, due to the fact that not only do they have their own studies, they are now also required to learn a new language. This is a major deal-breaker for individuals.

Overall, without a shadow of a doubt, studying overseas is worth it. In my opinion, the pros it offers far outweigh the cons.