What is the advantages and disadvantage of studying abroad

In the old days, when undergraduates did a graduate degree, they often did a course in their own state. Currently, they have more chances to research overseas. This essay considers the benefits and drawbacks of this growth, which involves thoughts, understanding and experience backed up the reasons with examples and relevant confirmation.

To start with, one benefit of the possibility of studying in other countries could be mentioned as many scientists have shown that in recent years, there have been significant changes in educational patterns. As a result, one trend seems to become more common. Referring to some potentially positive outcomes of this tendency, some evidences indicate that doing a course abroad provides a great opportunity because this improves independence, critical thinking skills and ability to integrate into international society. Moreover, students can do exploration, internships and receive fully-funded scholarships. Thus, nobody can deny that it is exceedingly difficult to replace these entirely.

However, some opponents who say that getting an education overseas is expensive for a large number of the population may deem the previous viewpoint questionable. The importance of defining the matter in question cannot be overstated. It is often said that students need to pay for a visa, flight tickets and rent, even though they have grants. In addition, foreign learners face issues in adaptation and stress. Although, the social and economic dimensions of effects are distinct, they are more closely interrelated than other dimensions. Nevertheless, it is necessary to take into account all the details of each case.

in conclusion, From my standpoint, the advantages mentioned above outweigh the disadvantages as this also follows from my own experience, for I am an international student. However, an attitude to this issue may always depend on a particular occupational status and academic qualifications. this ends my essay.