An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

In recent times childhood obesity has been a growing concern worldwide as it takes a toll on their well-being in the years to come encompassing their healthcare costs.While this issue can be attributed to a combination of several factors,its is governments, parents and schools who should come together to address,or at least mitigate,its detrimental impacts.

There are rational explanations as to why current younger generations are suffering from overweight. One of the primary reasons behind children’s obesity revolves around unhealthy eating habits.Children are always prone to opt unconsciously their food choices according to their appealing appearances and unique delectable tastes but little attention to their nutrious value. To clarify this view, they consume calorie-dense,nutrient-poor fast food laden with greasy ingredients and sugary beverages on a daily basis, making themselves susceptible to develop other more serious chronic illnesses including diabetes later on their lives.Another driving force has to with limited physical activity.With the proliferation of technology and electronic gadgets,children are spending excessive amount of time indoors,leaving little time to outdoor pursuits.Considering that children are addicted to such sedentary activities as playing video games and watching television ,they cannot devote quality time to play with their peers, attending in sport and involving in household chores all which serve as a catalyst to maintain them physical fit.Were it not for these contributing factors,obesity among children would not have reached the alarming levels observed today.

Combating childhood obesity necessitates a collaborative effort from various stakeholders:governments,families and schools Governments play an instrumental role in this battle as they have power to implement policies that champion healthy eating habits and physical activity. Having imposed new taxes on fast food and sugary drinks ,the government can witness positive changes since children rarely purchase high-priced products which are leading causes for obesity. Not only can governments tackle this problem with a financial standpoint ,but they also may introduce stringent policies on food advertising directed towards children.Advertisements of several types of sweets and other products are popular among the young,encouraging them to buy regularly.Once the government implement new strict regulations for these promotional campaigns, they will discourage their consumption.On a familial level,parents have a unique opportunity to shape their children’s eating habits and lifestyle choices.By providing nutrious home-made meals coupled with participating in regular exercise with a whole family,parents can instill health habits in their children from an early age.The sooner these measures are taken,the better outcomes can be obtained.

In conclusion, the increasing obesity rates among children are influenced by various factors with little balanced diet and physical activity which can pose risks on their health and financial healthcare in the future.future. A collective efforts from the responsible bodies including governments and parents can curb the problem and reduce childhood obesity effectively.