An increasing number of children are overweight which could result many problems when they grow older both in terms of their health and health care costs. Why do you think so many children are overweight? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays, more and more kids are having obesity which could lead lots of problems when they grow and it can cause problems with their health and loss for its treatment.

In my opinion, there are lots of reasons why so many children are overweight. However, I think there is a main reason why kids are having this problem-their lifestyle. Now, kids are getting lazy and becoming not interested in anything, despite they are having more opportunities to keep themselves busy with something. Admittedly, all thing that they are doing is only laying on a bed and watching a phone. But, in the past, people who didn’t have phone, didn’t collide with such problems. Their lifestyle were consisted by moving with many of active plays. Furthermore, one of the main reason is the nutrition. Now, children’s nutrition is not the best example. There are lots of fast-foods and children are suffering from malnutrition. In the past, children ate organic superfoods which helped stay them healthy and strong. One clear example is that now, including me, people eating fast-foods everywhere since it’s tasty and fast to order. And, older generation ate organic vegetables and had only organic foods because they were produced from a nature.

I believe, to solve this issue, we should not give to children phone before their teen age. Instead of phone, parents can buy them more intellectual games or board games to develop their mind. In addition, parents should control what their children are eating, due to children always listen to their friend. And, I admit that we should stop romanticise fast-foods and mobile games, because it is also a reason why children are having obesity.

To conclude, I’d advice to parents to control their children to not having issues with their health and health costs in the future.