With the rise of advanced facial recognition technology, some cities are considering implementing widespread surveillance systems. Do the advantages of increased public safety and crime prevention outweigh the disadvantages to personal privacy and civil liberties?

In the modern era, technological development have influenced the government to improve security in public spaces using facial recognition. Although, this approach has disadvantages like increase the number of unemployee, but the advantages of this approach outweigh the disadvantages because modern society need more practice and low-cost security check.

Technology like articficial intelligence will replace many human jobs uncluding the security’s field. Using facial recognition mean that the security which work to check the identity will lost his job. This advantages will influence the economic of the people, because they should seeking for a new job, and particularly its hard to survive and learn a new skill when they are already in the adult age, moreover if they have a big family that only rely on security job. However, this situasion can be solved by government by make a training programs for a new opportunity job.

people are going more busy in the recent years and conventional security check in public areas tend to waste of time. For example, Andy a student who left his ID card should go back to his home just because the library’s security can not believe he is the true andy, but, if the system has upgrade to facial recognition, andy do not need to bring his personal card everytime just to make sure he is real. As a result, it can support people activies more efficient. Moreover, this method also eco-friendly because it’s have lower cost then the old security check. For instance, using facial recognition mean that government should not to print out ID card and every public space do not need many people as security in the check point. Consequently, the cost of security have reduced.

In conclusion, eventhough the disadvantages will influence some people lives like being unemployed for a short-term, but the benefits of using facial recognition to improve security chek in public spaces outweigh the drawbacks.