What is the advantages and disadvantage of studying abroad

Studying abroad is one of the most significant decisions among young people, and it leads to one of the most controversial topics today: whether or not students should study in another country. Obviously, opinions differ on this matter, and it will always remain a debatable issue. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of studying abroad.

The primary benefit of studying abroad is getting an incredible learning experience with high qualifications. When students study about 1,000 km or more from their hometown, they feel more responsible and independent as they focus mainly on studying. For example, if you compare students who study in their hometown with those who study abroad, it is impossible not to notice huge differences, starting with the level of adaptation to adult life and concluding with the quality of education. Therefore, students who have a diploma from another country will be of great interest to employers. Subsequently, their salary will also be much higher than that of workers who do not study abroad.

Conversely, studying abroad can lead to a loss of patriotism. For instance, about 80% of citizens of Kazakhstan do not return to their home country after studying abroad, which means there is a brain drain. When a country already has demographic problems, this leads to a decline in population. In addition, students in another country can feel homesickness and go through an anxiety period, which can end in a loss of stress tolerance in the future.

All things considered, although studying abroad has its pros and cons, I think that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.