What technologies did you use to help you in your studies? Describe how it has helped you. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, technology has improved so much so that it helps in all aspects of our lives. We largely depend on technologies to steer our day to day lives. As with all parts of lives, technology also helps in education.

The world has grown so much that students can learn from the comfort of their own homes through variety of networks and desktops or laptops connecting them to tutors. As a working adult I find it extremely difficult to attend to physical classes. Thanks to technology, I can attend classes online using my own desktop and working network system. The best thing about this is, I can attend classes on my own terms and when I am free of work. Usually I schedule my online classes on weekend afternoons when I have absolutely nothing important to attend to. By having the freedom to schedule my own online classes, I get to spend more time with my family. This reduces my commute time to physical classes and eventually reduced carbon footprints as well.

Apart from this, I also use youtube channel to help me in my studies. There are many educational channels in youtube catering to different studies , topics and chapters. There are many great online tutors connecting to students from all around the world by releasing videos in their channels pertaining to certain study subjects. Recently, there are also many online live platforms where tutors can directly coach students one to one or face to face virtually. By watching educational videos pertaining to my studies I have gained vast amount of knowledge in recent times.

In future , I am absolutely certain that even better technologies will be developed to further enhance educational industry. Students from all sorts of backgrounds can benefit from this. Together, we can build an educated community with the help from advanced technologies.