When a country develops its technology, the traditional skills and ways of life die out. It is pointless to keep them alive. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some said that loads of traditional skills and ways of life are being useless and there is no need to keep them through generations since technology is developing. According to the statement, I wholeheartedly agree.

There is a reason why many people think that traditional skills and ways of life are necessary that if there is no electricity for technology, those will be useful. This is because the more advanced technology, the more electricity will be needed. For example, when people get lost or explore in a forest, some labor skills are crucial to keep themselves alive such as doing the laundry by hand without washing machine, how to chilled and preserve meat when there are no fridges. Thus, by having those knowledge, people can save themselves from starving and being dirty with unwashed clothes.

Although that reason is logical , there are plenty of advantages that individuals can benefit from. Initially, people can save their time. Due to the fact that house chores are making people tired after the works in their workplace so some smart robots are vital to help people not only to do the chores but also give people time to rest. For instance, mopping robots can help their owners mop the floors in order to give their owners a chance to let their hair down. In the past , there used to be ways to entertain such as playing outdoors but if people were exhausted and had little friends, they had to staying indoors and do nothing. But now, those types of people can leisure themselves by using technology such as phones, tablets to get access to the internet where people from around the world can be their friends.

In conclusion, technology is now being used instead of the traditional skills and ways of time, however, technology can outweigh those techniques.