When a country gets richer, cities often benefit more than the countryside. What problems can this cause, and how can we solve them?

There is a belief that whenever a country generates more money and benefits its various aspects of life, urban areas can often benefit from that rather than rural sites. This essay will elucidate the problems of this propensity before outlining some feasible solutions to mitigate it.

To begin with, it is irrefutable why some contend that citizens can gain numerous advantages when a host country is flourishing. One of the major driving forces behind this tendency is the capability to address the dilemma of population growth in cities. As more people migrate to urban areas, paralleling the increase in the number of citizens, more sources of food and accommodation are available. As a result, when a particular country can receive investments or become a developing nation, it might reinforce the amelioration of infrastructure and the supply of goods that serve as fundamental necessities. Additionally, the government is inclined to invest in metropolitan areas since there exists a great source of excellent and professional labor, which plays a crucial role in maintaining and developing some faces of society.

However, to further solve the above issues, prompt measures have to be taken. Firstly, the official bodies are required to fairly allocate the financial budget for improvement purposes in distinguishing aspects between the countryside and the city. Thus, this method can assist rural areas in having adequate financial support from governments to better their downsides. Moreover, given that upgrading the living standards of indigenous people is represented by advancing infrastructure, public services, and even opening job opportunities, urban locations can mitigate severe migration and lower social tensions. Secondly, political organizations may launch a few societal initiatives or implement decisions that entirely concentrate on pushing the advancement of the outskirts beyond the city center. This, in turn, may instill in residents a sense of trustworthiness, reassurance, and motivation to work or escape poor conditions.

To conclude, while there are some primary hypotheses to discuss why cities frequently receive the most incentives from a developing nation, few plausible explanations are prevalent to ensure the equality of both urban and rural lives.