When choosing a job, the salary is the important thing to consider. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true, that most people choose or change their jobs mainly because of their salaries. However, in my opinion, salary is not the most considerable thing when you are offered a job. In this essay, I will talk about why other money is not the most fundamental thing to look for before considering a job.

First of all, if you are a beginner, then in my views, finance would be the last problem in your mind. You should get some experience in the field before you start earning good money for your work. You should also think, how much you are going to learn from this job in this field. For example, an imature freelancer on Fiverr earns 5 dollars for its project, but when he gets some expertise in his field, and improves his portfolio he can charge upto 1000 dollars just for one video consultation on the same plateform.

If you are not beginner, and you are switching the job for better money, still financial suucess should not be the first thing you should look for in the company. Work life balance, good work environment, helping collegues, better growth opportunities, and many things are also important before selecting a job. For instance, a person was getting 1000 dollars from his company and his salary increases 10% every year. He would be getting around 2500 dollars after 10 bucks. WHile another person switches his job to a company giving 1500 initial salary but there is no growth opportunity, he would be stuck at 1500 dollars even after 10 years. That is why, many things that were mentioned before should be considered.

Many people would argue that if you get good money, all your problems will be solved. But if the company have some problems like there is care of your work life balance and daily commuting, the drawbacks will far outweigh the advantages.

In the conclusion, getting good salary should not be your most important point during a job selection; other factors should also be considered that would effect your life if they are ignored. I strongly disagree that salary is the most important consideration for the job selection.