When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programs) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

In contemporary life various types of global media try to express the common notion about different subjects, however sometimes such messages can influence people’s lifestyle and culture. In my opinion, the context of ideas plays here the casual role, as well as some regions couldn’t accept other’s habits and customs.

To begin with, the international media, especially Tv shows and movies have developed in last few years, that’s why they start to appear in other countries. It must be mentioned, such programs often consist of determined resources which may affect individuals’ mind and overlook. For instance, inhabitants who enjoy watching western channels, but live in Asia or Middle East could change their mind and start to think about the correctness of their own traditions. Furthermore, it may lead to disappearance of many cultural identifications, which make the nation unique.

However, it is a fact that in many cases international advertisers and the message they want to explain help people to tackle with their limited thoughts and experience in looking to questions in objective ways. Citizens then try to discuss both sides of topics what also improve their knowledge and logical thinking. A person begin to understand that other’s opinions may be also suitable for some problems. Moreover, such approaches create and develop the tolerance around the world.

In conclusion, the existence of global media surely affects the state’s culture, bur not always in negative way even if it changes many things in individual’s behavior.