When students study a foreign language, they should also study the culture ana lifestyles of the people who speak the language. Do you agree or disagree?

In today’s world, it is often argued that learners who study a foreign language should also learn about the culture and lifestyle of native speakers. I partly agree with this statement because although cultural knowledge is useful, grammar and vocabulary are equally important. This essay will discuss both views.

One key reason for prioritizing language learning is that it provides students with the ability to communicate effectively in real-life situations or exams. That is to say, when learners focus only on learning a language, such as grammar and vocabulary, they can pass exams more easily and achieve results faster. Without a strong knowledge of these language components, students may face serious problems, such as struggling to build their careers and appearing less communicative.

However, another argument is that learning about the culture and lifestyle of native speakers can also be beneficial. To clarify, language is closely dependent on culture, and understanding it helps students easily assimilate especially idioms and astistic words. For instance english learners who watch english movies can enhance their understanding. As a result, it can also make the learning process more interesting and motivatin.

In conclusion, although cultural knowledge can be useful in language learning, I believe that focusing on grammar and vocabulary is equally important. A balanced approach is the most effective way for students.