"When there is a rise in the standard of living, people in the cities are more benefited than those in the rural areas. Please give your opinion on the problems arising from this discrimination."

There is a trend that standard of living is rising year by year, but the problem is that these standards of living are higher in cities than in rural areas. As a result, large numbers of countryside sitizens move to cities, and this causes the overpopulation in cities. I believe this situation will lead to a range of demographics, social, and economic problems.

One of the problems of overpopulation is unemployment. It happens because the number of people in cities grows faster than the available workplaces. In other words, there is a lack of workplaces. As a result, many individuals are unable to find stable employment and face financial difficulties. I believe this is a serious issue because it can increase poverty levels and reduce the overall standard of living.

At the same time the number of people in rural areas is decreasing. This happens because young people move to cities in research of better opportunities. As a result, the rural areas suffer from a shortage of workers, which slows down economic development. In addition, many villages are left with an ageing population, making it difficult to maintain local communities. I believe this is a serious issue because it can lead to the gradual decline of rural regions.

In conclusion, although the cities can provide more opportunities for life, the inequality between rural and urban areas causes number of negative consequences. So the governments should pay more attention to rural areas and its opportunities.