When we meet someone for the first time, we generally decide very quickly what kind of person we think they are and if we like them or not. Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

Quick judegement is becoming very common these days, people predict nature of someone just after first meeting and make decision about them. Although some people consider it an effective way to build long lasting relationships, I believe it could have worse impacts on both parties.

To embark upon, human psychology changes every single day, qualities of someone’s nature keep altering day by day; few qualities are temporary and lasts for few hours only, for example If someone have watched a motivational speech, it’s possible that person could degrade that motivation just in 5 hours, so evaluating someone based on current actions is not a good idea, it’s possible that same person will act totally differently next day. Moreover, it’s possible that someone is volunteerly trying to portray himself the way other person is expecting so that he can impress him, and this mask on his true personality couldn’t last for very long time, and eventually there will be collision in expections and consequences could be worse.

Furthermore, this instant decision making is also resulting in surge in criminal activities, as criminal minded people could show themselves as good human beings, as they are experts in these manipulative activities it’s not possible to understand their true nature in one meeting, especially for teenages, and that is eventually resulting in anti-social activities such juvenile delinquency, blackmailing and many more. Additionally, most of earlier decisions are influenced by someone’s physical apperance, that eliminate the factor of judging someone based on social qualities of that person, however with time when both will know each other’s thinking patterns, that could results in daily conflicts in case they didn’t like any factor of personality.

In conclusion, evaluating someone in the first meeting could be proved as wrong decision, because it’s not possible to depict someone’s true personality in such interval.