Whether in favor or against, the Covid-19 pandemic has forced all families to go into homeschooling mode. Although this may have changed people's minds in either direction, the pros and cons remain quite the same. Discuss both sides of homeschooling and give your opinion.

Pandemic has strongly marked modern societies by the introduction in our lives of concepts like quarantine, homeschooling or telework. Since in some occasions it can be beneficial or even necessary, this can have a big impact in the way we interact with other people and feel. Therefore homeschooling might be very risky because the young students are still constructing their future behavior, social skills and character. I personally believe that traditional schooling is the more adequate way of learn.

Homeschooling can sound less motivating than traditional school. However many students might prefer this option.

Being isolated in a class full of students is not easy. Teenagers having health problems, being shy or feeling different from others tend to avoid social interactions. Bully is another frequent problem in high school. Also the different background of the other students and their attitude can have a beneficial or detrimental influence on the whole class.

On the other hand, studying from home means overprotection and isolation. Most of young students want to see their friends at school. As a result, learning at home keep them far from growing their social skills. As an example a friend o me who studied in five different countries thinks is really difficult for her to make real friends. Another point to consider is the attachment to their family. If the student feels overprotected by his family, he will not mature in the way he needs to.

In my view homeschooling can be a barrier from personal progress and psychological strength. Social interaction is vital in the consolidation of its own character and social skills that are crucial in a lifetime.