Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often said that luck plays a pivotal role in whether an individual reaches success or not. Personally, I agree with the given statement, as the attainment of success is often influenced by luck to a significant extent, but I believe that there are some situations in life where human effort is vital.

In my opinion, luck is the most important part of a person’s achievements in contemporary times. Luck is mainly working where there is one way to overcome a situation or even an issue, despite its small chances or hopes. Lotteries are a good example of this argument. Many individuals do not even believe in their win in lotteries, but only the luckiest one takes the reward, which is usually a large amount of money.

Additionally, the 21st century undeniably brought several changes that allowed people to attain their aims through being fortunate. For instance, modern university exams often consist of multiple-choice questions, where luck can play a significant role as there is only one correct answer. Consequently, even though enrollees are not adequately prepared, it is still possible to enroll in prestigious universities, thanks to multiple-choice questios. Hence, I contend that if a person is lucky, he or she is able to easily achieve their desired goals.

Nevertheless, I acknowledge that not always luck is substantial in some moments, and in this way, it would be better to exert effort rather than believe in luck. As an example, in questioners or quizzes, humans in most cases opt for their endeavours. However, these types are gradually vanishing, which makes it possible to increase hopes of luck.

In conclusion, while there are some humans’ purposes where luck is totally unnecessary, I consider that many of them are wholly linked to luck.