Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is one most judged debate between people, whether or mot the success is closely influenced by a luck. While I accept this somewhat justifiable, I do not completely agree with the point of view that to get succeed the role of hard work and competence are not crucial.

On the one hand, there a number of high achievements of people which is hard to believe that they get reach them through the hard work. In other words, it is believed by most people that people who have the best life always due to the luck. It is worth considering that there are a number of cases in which luck can play a part of role, on the contrary not the whole. For instance, there are a number of cases in which people may lotteries or prizes, without believing and working by hard for it. Moreover, there are a plethora of situations where people suddenly get invitations for becoming an actor or actress. Thus, tiny portion of cases might be crossed with luck, however it does not mean that individuals can reach their dreams only by the influence of a luck.

On the other hand, as it is known a great dreams and aims require time and energy, most importantly hard work. It is not almost impossible to reach enormous goals without constant work. Take for example, IELTS, for which it might get significant time, energy and effort of students to prepare for better results. Luck is not the constant thing, it may appear in a particular period and then disappear again. It means that, people should take courage and move forward to reach their goals, rather that waiting for a luck.

To sum up, even there are a lot of stories about lucky people and how luck changed their life, it is not always guaranteed huge successes.