whether university students should focus on their main subjects or study additional ones.

Focusing in subjects at the university can be something hard to be achieved for many students. It depends in many factors and aspects such as personalities of students, their priorities, how they manage their time efficiently and the effort they are willing to put in order to achieve their goals. For me, I believe that focusing in one task at a time and give it the time and effort it needs is the most efficient way to achieve a meaningful result in this task and have it done perfectly.

It is something manageable for some students to focus in many subjects at the same time, which is what we already call “multi-tasking”. The reason behind that is that some students get bored and distracted when they only focus on their main subjects only. They feel that they are doing repetitive process every day with the same subjects so they want to break this loop and make this routine more fun and this can be done by adding other subjects from their choice. For example, a student felt drained because he felt that he is just doing what he supposed to do, not what he actually wants to do so he tried to play violet as he used to do when he was a kid, he felt better and got back to his studies but this time with energy and passion.

In contrast, others think that focusing on the university subjects with all the related assignments, quizzes, tutorials, materials and etc.. is the correct way that prevents distraction as they centralize their efforts on those tasks only so they achieve the most beneficial results out of it. another example of a student focusing on courses in the university only, he follows the plan he put without loading himself with another tasks and make steps every day in order to achieve high grades, the results of his final exams were amazing.

In conclusion, Every student follows a certain procedure that he find perfect for him but for me, I support the idea of centralizing our focus to a certain goal and divide this goal into baby steps. Thus, we can control the whole process without pressure and have a great and enjoyable journey.