While educating young people is essential, some believe that governments should invest more in educating disadvantaged adults. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The subject of the states providing educational means for their subordinates has been one of great importance in the past few decades, and whether the focus of said means is to be on the younger generation or adults deprived of having proper educations. This essay will look into both points of views.

For years, providing children with education has been the primary goal within the states’ plans, and while it is of great importance to deliver education to children and younger people, the dangers of having to deal with uneducated adults have been far too catastrophic to simply look past the issue.

There are several downfalls of ignoring poorly educated adults, and to mention one would be the worrying rated of crimes committed by those without a proper educational background. Another would be the problems caused by said adults within the system of the country, simply because they don’t know any better. As someone who has worked within the legal system of my country, I have witnessed firsthand, a great number of legal cases being open just because people lack basic knowledge of matters due to a lack of education.

While going to school and receiving proper education at a young age has proven too be far more important and effective of a person’s personal and social growth, as a society, we must also consider the not letting go of adults whom have not been blessed with the gift of education will benefit us as a whole. In conclusion, although the means and funding for these two type of education cannot be equal since the focus of providing education will have to remain on younger generations as they are the future of their countries, the down-sides of not having an educational system for adults will eventually catch up to us if neglected.