While it is sometimes thought that prison is the best place for criminals, others believe that there are better ways to deal with them, What is your opinion?

The importance of prisons which was always debatable has become more controversial with many people claiming that it is beneficial while others support looking for other solutions to manage them. This essay will further elaborate on both perspectives.

There are myriad of reasons which will further explain the importance of prisons but the most preponderant one stems from the fact that criminals should discriminated from society, aiming to reduce the risk of danger that might occur. Another pivotal aspect of this argument is that the ones who are responsible for violence have the potential of reoffending, and should get punishment in the prison for ensuring they contemplated about their mistakes in order to not repeating them. Hence, it is apparent why many are in favor of keeping the prison system intact.

However, there are some ideas that can certainly overwhelm the concept of prisons is rehabilitation model of prisons, forming the mental health of individuals, and supporting them with education system. Therefore, by using these skills that they have engaged there, it would be convenient for them to incorporate with the society and give contributions to the prosperous future of the country. Supporting this idea, Countries with rehabilitation systems, like Norway has significantly developed job enquiries compared to countries with punishment-focused prison systems.

According to the arguments aforementioned above, one can reach to a conclusion that both of places have essential role in the regulations of the government, but I would say that it would be more beneficial if we consider rehabilitation programs instead of Nervous prison setting.