While it is sometimes thought that prison is the best place for criminals, others believe that there are better ways to deal with them, What is your opinion?

Number of folks assert that the best way to punish criminals is sending them behind the bars. While, there are others who opine that other methods can be adopted to eliminate misdeeds. There is enough compelling evidence to say that jailing the offenders is the effective way to reduce unauthorized activities. This essay discusses how sending inmates to prison can assist to aware other peers in the upcoming paragraphs.

To begin with first view, a lockup is a best place for the offenders, they tend to be far away from society. To explicate it, low breakers should be behind captivity because it is difficult to trust these wrongdoers again, they can commit same offence again. If succeed first time, and it will also encourage other peers to do similar felonies if they do not get hard punishments. So it is very crucial for regime to send offenders into jail for their wrongdoings. To cite an example, there are some nations which give prisonment as a punishment to the inmates. Owing to that, that countries have less number of heinous crimes due to the fear of jail.

Moving further, anxiety about going to prison can not only reformed the thinking level of criminals but can also evoke self restraint to them to deter themselves to do any illegal activity. However, some multitudes suggest that punishment should be according to activities like, if someone steal something, they should be fined or banned from the store from where they steal the stuff but charging fine or banning will not discourage themselves to do such activities do there should be imprisonment for all the illegal activities either it can be a little offence or serious felonies. Every offender should send to lockups for some time which can be decided according to offence.

To recapitulate, although some individuals are against imprisonment but no one can deny that the only best way to eliminate unauthorized activities is captivity which creates fear in the minds of person to take illegal actions