While many people believe that global environmental problems should be dealt with internationally rather than domestically. What is your opinion?

Most people around the globe think that world environmental issues such as global warming, and climate change should be resolved internationally rather than locally. In my opinion, the problems related to nature that cause disasters and many ecological troubles can be solved on an International level but we can’t neglect the local community’s influence. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my opinion and support it with valid reasons and examples.

On the one hand, the global environmental crises have increased around the globe in recent times. This is mainly due to deforestation, which is the biggest barrier to stopping these natural disasters. For Instance, we have seen a lot of floods in different countries like Pakistan, Taiwan, Japan, and even the most developed country USA also hit by those floods. Similarly, the countries that are affected by the floods should grow forests locally and the locals try to keep them safe from the timber mafia because these forests make the environment clean, reduce the heat, control global warming, and provide a haven to animals. Furthermore, countries like Pakistan, don’t have enough infrastructure to save themselves from floods. Now it is the responsibility of the global community to step up and help underdeveloped countries to counter natural disasters.

Another reason for my stance is, that the global community raises funds for environmental troubles and supports those countries with funds which don’t have enough resources and infrastructure. Moreover, developed countries should provide basic technical assistance and training to environmentally affected countries on how to save themselves from natural disasters. For Instance, Pakistan is now making dams with the help of China in those regions that cause floods, with the help of these dams, Pakistan can now save itself from floods and also use the saved water in agriculture and electricity production.

In Sum, the local community has some role in reducing the environmental situation, but in my opinion, the international community must play a bigger role in handling the environmental issues by providing assistance, awareness and resources.