While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems?

The «screen time» people nowadays spend looking at a PC or phone screen have been steadily increasing for the last couple decades. In a metro train, walking in a park, on a break at work, everywhere we have our mobile devices on. Is it a thing that should worry us or it is a natural course of things?

At first, i would like to address the benefits of having a personal assistant in our pocket at any time. For a business man, or a delivery courier, or a parent concern about their kid, having a way to learn latest tidings, or check the stock market situation, or get updated on the delivery status certainly is very handful.

Nevertheless, the technology has its downsides either. There are numerous of scientific studies proving that many smartphone users have a habit developed, to check the phone every other minute, some psychologists even claim to be a kind of addiction. When a person haven’t checked out his messages for a long time they tend to feel anxiety and urges to do it. Moreover, the harm of constantly watching at small screens, especially walking, not only affects one’s eyes but decrease the necessary attention to the situation around, which may lead to accidents.

To tackle this problem scientists can only offer one solution, people should limit the «screen time». There are special apps available, locking the devices or playing alarm sounds after a certain period of using. But will any of the methods be useful, when members of our society just want to be prodactive and/or cautious?