While mobile phones have many advantages, a number of problems have also resulted from them or the ways in which they are used. What are some of these problems? What solutions can you suggest for solving these problems?

Over the past few decades, the pervasive utilization of cellular devices has caused alarming problems worldwide. This essay will first address a number of issues and also put forward some viable solutions for alleviating the adverse effects of cell phones.

Apart from their undeniable benefits, a multitude of social and health problems could be caused with mobile phones. One of the potential concerns is that it could discourage meaningful face-to-face interactions due to overreliance on social media platforms for communication rather than in-person meetings. Consequently, individuals may become less communicative, sociable, and more introverted. Furthermore, prolonged overuse of telecommunication devices can lead to decreased levels of concentration in work pursuits, thus affecting work performance and resulting in a decline in memory recall ability. Additionally, the blue light and electromagnetic waves from the phone might cause serious health problems relevant to the eyes and vision.

Nevertheless, those problems mentioned above could be addressed by viable solutions. Primarily, parents should strictly monitor their offspring’s usage time by incentivizing them to partake in extracurricular activities rather than keeping their eyes glued to smartphones. In addition, the authorities ought to conduct awareness campaigns from primary to high school and on social media to point out the merits and demerits of cellular phones. For illustration, Chinese schools held film festivals yearly to convey the pros and cons of phones, which was a great success among the students, helping them understand how to use cellular phones suitably is the underlying example.

In conclusion, cellular phones might bring several issues to the health of individuals and the entire society. Fortunately, there are some measures that users, corporations, and governments can take to make the mobile phone become a helpful device for users’ lives.