While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

Personal qualities are considered to be the most important factor for a lot of entrepreneurs looking for new workers. Of course, candidates with great professional experience are more likely to be chosen by bosses. However, I believe that ambitions play a crucial role in the development of a career.

On the one hand, hundreds of employers highly appreciate qualifications and persist on the fact that workers with no appropriate skills would decrease the productivity of the whole company. Firstly, it would take plenty of time to explain all processes to a new person, moreover, a lot of attention should be paid to controlling these beginners. Secondly, there would be some mistakes made by unqualified personnel, therefore a business might lose a part of its budget in order to correct them.

On the other hand, I think that every individual deserves a chance to try due to the fact that every specialist has begun his career without practical experience. It is known that people who are organised and motivated would definitely be successful if they spend 10000 hours on a specific action. For instance, numbers of scientific research show that patient and conscientious workers are more respected than talented ones because of their power of will. Moreover, staff without ordinary thinking could bring beneficial changes to a company by offering a variety of ideas and have a positive impact on its development.

To conclude, despite varying opinions, I reckon that the employer should pay more attention to the patience and motivation of the future employee rather than to his present status.