While recruiting a new employee, the employer should pay more attention to their personal qualities, rather than qualifications and experience. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

In today’s competitive job market, employers face a dilemma choosing between qualified professionals and basically good-hearted and nice workers. Personally, I believe when it comes to working in a team, personal qualities matter more than skills, because the surroundings and atmosphere is one of the main factors of job efficiency. Moreover, it may be more relevant to raise new potential specialists, increasing their loyalty to the workplace.

Usually, workers must communicate with each other so creating a cozy atmosphere is immensely important. Thus, when a collective becomes a holistic organism it enhances general work experience and efficiency. According to my own findings, doing something when your surroundings are comfortable and united the load becomes much easier even if sometimes there are some mistakes due to the lack of skills. On the contrary, when you are only looking for professionals there is a risk of not matching views that leads to conflicts and misunderstandings.

Frequently, cultivating new experts from within provides companies more advantages, such as loyalty and appreciation, in comparison with hiring the ready ones. In other words, the firm funds their workers, improving and fostering their personal skills. Also in the global workforce transformations, some companies may require unique needs and values which it can develop by itself. All these factors apparently will increase not only their workability, but also make them feel needed and important. Therefore, investing resources and time in potential specialists can be a great way to encompass necessary long-term objectives with trained employees.

To sum it up, in modern job market landscape it can be better for the employers to scout beginning professionals from within because they may become one of the indispensable hires due to increased loyalty.