WHILE SOME SCHOOL SYSTEMS REQUIRE STUDENTS TO CONCENTRATE ON CERTAIN SUBJECTS IN HIGH SCHOOL, OTHERS ALLOW STUDENTS TO STUDY A VARIETY OF SUBJECTS UNTIL THEY LEAVE SCHOOL. DISCUSS BOTH SYSTEMS AND GIVE YOUR OPINION.

In this day and age, some schooling systems demand students to focus on certain fields during their high school years, while others let them do research into a myriad of subjects till the end of their mandatory studying journey. In this essay, I will examine both sides before presenting my perspective.

On the one hand, that schools force their pupils to pay attention to a certain number of subjects merely could bring considerable benefits. First of all, concentration on some fixed subjects can foster learning effectiveness. As students have to allocate time to fewer categories, they could spend more quality time on in-depth knowledge of those subjects, leading to better academic performance. Secondly, boning up on certain majors can reduce the stress and pressure of students. Due to the huge workload of each subject, students have to deal with them for a long time; therefore, may encounter incalculable mental illnesses such as depression, overloading, sleep deprivation, etc. Hence, abating the amount of work can relieve the stress and emotional burden in them.

On the other hand, permission to read up on a great many subjects could result in several advantages. One of the major positive aspects of this system is to provide students with an all-round knowledge scale. When exposed to comprehensive information on numerous fields, students can gain more experience in their lives, which then will go a long way towards choosing a career. Moreover, studying a large number of subjects can enhance each pupil’s skills. For Math, it can be brainstorming and calculating related to numbers. For linguistics, it can be memorization and flexibility. Thus, they can adjust to any new environment without many difficulties and also have more choices for their future life.

In conclusion, both aforementioned school systems can bring students appreciable potential advantages. In my opinion, the pros of those whose students have to put their mind into certain subjects can outweigh those of the latter on account of its efficiency and stress reduction.