Whith the rapid growth of artificial intelligence, in the near future companies will begin reducing the number of employees working for them and used AI to get jobs done instead, eventually leading to massive unemployment wordwide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With the advancement of technology, artificial intelligence has emerged as the greatest innovation, and may even replace some sectors in companies. In the near future, if this happens, there will be mass unemployment around the world. I believe that it will be beneficial for some professions to be replaced by machines, however, the human mind will still be essential to bring the sensitivity that artificial intelligence is not capable of having.

Currently, artificial intelligence has become a trend in the market, causing companies to implement these new tools in their daily lives. When we think of automation, this technology should replace people because it is a systematic job, such as supermarket, cinema and park attendants.

In addition, the medical sector tends to use artificial intelligence a lot to its advantage. The health area can also expand its services, making them automatic with AI, especially for regular and simple consultations and sample collection. Society should see advances and improvements in these implementations, as this will make care happen faster.

By contrast, the human mind is the only one capable of seeing sensitivity in people. Most companies, even to develop these machines, need people to create their commands with due quality. Therefore, mass unemployment will be much lower than expected, as it will be a joint effort between AI and humans.

In summary, despite the population’s insecurity about artificial intelligence stealing their jobs, this tool will not work alone, but with the full participation of humans. This inclusion of technology in companies will improve the service to society, becoming more attractive and useful.