Whith the rapid growth of artificial intelligence, in the near future companies will begin reducing the number of employees working for them and used AI to get jobs done instead, eventually leading to massive unemployment wordwide. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Could the growth of AI generate massive unemployment worldwide?. Artificial intelligence is advancing rapidly; which causes concern to people; people believe that this situation will lead to mass unemployment as companies use AI to do jobs. However, I do not believe that the implementation of AI will result in mass unemployment, instead I believe that it can transform peoples work processes.

On the one hand, AI improves efficiency and productivity in various industries; even helping to generate new jobs, although some repetitive activities can be automated. This is because the development, implementation and maintenance of AI itself requires human skills. For example, in medicine, AI helps in initial diagnosis or performing examinations, however, human experience and analysis are necessary to indicate treatment.

On the other hand, historically when a new technology is developed, it is not always the cause of massive unemployment. On the contrary, these situations allow processes to be reformed, helping humans to carry out tasks more easily. For example, with the creation of the printing press, the manual writing process, which was developed by people, was eliminated, but at the same time many more jobs were created in the manufacturing, development and expansion of this new technology.

In conclusion, although AI can generate changes in work processes and even automate certain activities; I dont think it will result in massive unemployment. Instead, I believe that these will help restructure work, creating new opportunities, where human skills that work together with AI arerequired. The ability of workers to adapt to changes and prepare to

work together with these new technologies can create a new era of work.