Who should be responsible in educating children, parents or teachers, explain why?

Educating children is important for overall growth and development. Some people argue as to who should provide teaching for kids is it the parents or educators. Overall, I’ll tackle both sides due to formal and informal types of teaching.

When we talk about parenting, they are their first teacher because toddlers observe every action and behaviour from father and mother. The young one’s learnt practical skills like speaking, basic hygiene practice and household chores. In fact, my niece Prisha, she learnt her mother tongue which is Hindi at 2-3 years olds and aside from that her mom taught her how to brush her teeth and comb her hair after waking up. However, In Indian culture children are not exposed to much activities at home primarily because both parents are working.

On the other hand, in school, Educators teach formal subjects like English, Mathematics, Science etc. While this formal branch of knowledge will help build technical skill sets required in order to thrive professionally. For Instance, upon gaining speciality in IT Domain, I am now able to grab job offers from esteemed organisations like DXC Technology. However, it’s important to continuously upgrade ourselves in order to stay relevant.

In my opinion, I believe that both of them are equally important for child’s overall development. Without Either or these skills it hampers the overall development of these child.