Whoever control the media also control opinon and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be dore to rectify this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The press and the information, which is described in it, influence the people’s opinions and minds. Thus, those who provide information are rule humans and it is difficult to do something with this, but I do not share the statement completely and only partly agree.

From the one side, there is a part of society which consume information only from mainstream media, where news can be biased, so people are controlled because of the only one news source, and unlikely anything changes in recent times. Citizens want to be informed but the majority of them is not use to searching information for a long time in different sources, and, eventually, adopt the taken opinion as their own. The problem is that the news can be presented as it is profitable for editor or as one personally considers. For example, the news about shooting homeless animals in the center of a city can be reported as a good act, when policemen clean our streets and raise the standard of living, while zoo-activists can say it is a violent act, which should be forbidden.

On the other side, some people desire to have verified information and check it in alternative media, which are available in many countries, and then compere news and create their own objective opinion. Besides, it is easy nowadays to catch up with what is happening in the world at any time of a day or night, wherever you are, because the internet news platforms contain full of information. Moreover, many elderly are already skillful and know how to use the Internet and phones, although retirees still trust more to the mainstream media. However, it can be predicted that after around 20 years almost all will able to do it and this generation will trust the Internet sources as well as printed ones.

Summing up all of the above, in the modern world, a part of people is still quite authentic and prefer main press instead of taking news from various sources, so their attitudes under control of newspaper or TV program owners. However, I am sure, it will rectify quite soon, when the following generation grow up.