Why Navruz is important to celebrate and why it's not worth canceling

We all love to celebrate national events such as Navruz. It’s not a secret that the Uzbeks rejoice Navruz and they won’t be pleased if Navruz will cancel. To better understand this, we will examine why it’s not worth canceling a holiday that many are waiting for.

Firstly, as Navruz is one of the largest event in Uzbekistan, it celebrates in a circle of kinsmen and pals. There are 13 days of public holidays, when there is rule to walk in guests, as well as planting trees. In some towns people preparing their makhala for Navruz and also khashar are held. Secondly many students and workers glad to as they will have a 13 days of holiday when they can take a break from school or job routine. The third reason is as we know that Uzbekistan famous for their delicious dishes which should be on a table at Navruz such as plov, shurpa and somsa. But the main dish is Sumalak. This dish is necessarily present on every festive table. From the seeds of sprouted wheat sumalak the main festive treat is cooked. Sumalak is cooked in a special way it’s a real ritual, in which only women participate. Sumalak is prepared for twenty-four hours. The women slowly stir sprouted wheat grains in a huge pot. The grains gradually transform into a thick viscous brown mass. Especially in sumalak people usually add nut or special small stone, if this stone or a nut will be in your bowl of sumalak, you should be delighted, because the whole year will be successful and happy for you.

In conclusion, one of the main festival as Navruz, shouldn’t be canceled as people and tourists are waiting to participate and taste delicious food such as Sumalak or plov. We all ready to celebrate our a long waited holiday.