With a growing population, many people believe that we should focus on producing more GM foods. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

The rapid increase of inhabitants has led to progressive demand for the food. GM foods has both pros than cons which I will state in the essay further.

Firstly, population of the world is growing progressively. The amount of natural crops is slowly decreasing.The recent statistics concludes, copious number of crops are failing due to global warming which can steadily lead to food war in upcoming years. Additionaly, GM food gives leverage to feed large quantity of population with high minerals and vitamins. For instance, rice and a carrot, were breed into a new meal which was rich in vitamin A and was called golden rice.

On the flip side, with every strength there is weakness. When the crops are altered, it can lead to destruction of diversity because the abundant flowers and herbs are modified to add more micronutirents to a certain food or fruit. Another limitations is, that when engineers are busy making GM foods, the small farmers working in field might not beneficial as usual. For example, Framers who grow their natural supply use a lot of resource in the field, with the incoming of GM food which is more nutirent with low cost.

With the advent of GM food people can forget the existence of natural crops. These foods are more cheaper with loads of nutrients, solving a lot of food problems in different parts of the world.