With advancements in automation and artificial intelligence, it is predicted that many jobs will be replaced by machines. Some argue that governments should provide a universal basic income to mitigate the impact of job losses and ensure a minimum standard of living. Others believe that this is an unsustainable solution and that focus should be on retraining and creating new employment opportunities. Discuss these perspectives and give your opinion.

As we have seen last month the TCS company removed about 4000 employees due the advancement in automation and artificial intelligence the need of large amount of people is decreased due to which employees working there are being fired.The employees working in the TCS company are enough intelligent but still due to the advancement in artificial intelligence they are being removed due to less requirement of employees.Another example can be the gibli art as a lot of artistic who were being get paid for their artistic due to the advanced AI many people use the prompt by the chat gpt and give the desired art in just few seconds which are making the unemployment for the artists

Unemployment is already a major issue in this generation but due to advanced AI machines the unemployment is going on its peak .A lot of youth who are cable to do many things are unemployed dur to the AI machines because AI machines can give the result and output more fast and accurate then the people.

Now coming to the solution of this rising cases of unemployment many people argued that government should provide a basic income to the persons who are affected by the problem of advance AI machines so that they can ensure minimum standards of living and can be able to eat a full day meal .

While some people thinks that government should work on creating new ideas and new employment opportunities in which there is no need of AI machines so that the people can earn and do not get unemployed.Some of the people thinks creating the new opportunities will decrease the unemployment.

Now coming to my conclusion I can conclude that government should increase the jobs opportunity which will surely help the youth and the upcoming generation so that they could not get unemployed.The people who ask the government to give the income as their daily basic need according to me it’s not the correct way to get employed because the government can not give the money from their own pocket if you have to earn you have to work hard.No one will give you the money if you are sitting at the home and not working physically or mentally.