With all the troubles in the world today, money spent on space exploration is a complete waste. The money could be better spent on other things. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Over the recent centuries, most developed countries are proud of their discoveries in outer space. However, it is crucial to emphasize first that these discoveries are meaningful.

Looking at the value of spending money on space exploration, it is noticeable that those who benefit from these discoveries are limited such as the governments of developed countries as they claim that they may find new sources of energy which can be used as an alternative for the nonrenewable resources on the earth. To explain, these enormous expenses are spent on space exploration to just find some sources of energy can be spent on people who are in a need for these money, for example, it is mandatory to spend money on those who suffer from starving instead of spending them on the special food for the astronauts in their expeditions in space. For instance, in order to arrange for any exploration trip, it will afford the responsible people for it huge expenses, while many individuals in third-world countries are suffering from poverty and illiteracy. Therefore, spending money on space exploration can be a waste of money, whilst there are several priorities in a dire need for this expenses.

In order to use money effectively rather than wasting them on space exploration, there are various fields deserve. To elucidate, most astronauts want to discover new lands in the space, arguing that the earth is about to damage, while they can instead invest these expenses in developing rural areas and overcoming famines in developing countries. An eminent example, helping some poor tribes in some regions in Africa could be beneficial than wasting money on space exploration. Thus, the governments should pay more attention to other important aspects to spend money on such as addressing poverty.

In conclusion, Spending money on space exploration may be useless if other things in an extreme need for these expenses, therefore, the authorities should consider other urgent matters need to be solved and study the plan of exploring space before money wasted.