With an increasing population communicating via the internet and text messaging, face-to-face communication will become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree?

It is claimed that in-person interaction is much more effective than other types of communication means.In my opinion, while direct communication is prefered for many reasons such as conveying emotions and building deep relationship, the usefulness of other communication methods should not be underestimated in terms of convenience they suggest.

On the one hand,physical communication is vital for those who avoid misunderstandings by using facial expressions, gestures, and tone of voice. These make communication more dynamic and efficient, especially in professional or educational settings Moreover, in order to set up clear boundaries, eye contact can convey warmth and sincerity that other means of communications simply can not.

On the other hand, other alternatives of human interaction are more practical in many cases. For instance, letters or emails allow people to adjust their thoughts and words properly before sending them which is quite important in professional areas. Furthermore, telephone or video calls help to reduce transportation costs and to save time, especially for those who live in long distances and need an urgent call.

Considering all above-mentioned factors, it can be assumed that whereas real-life conversations is more personal and effective, other communication forms are more suitable for long distances and urgent situations.