With increasing automation in various industries, some believe that creativity is becoming less important in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree? How can educational institutions foster creativity in a future dominated by machines?

Some people argue that creativity becoming less crucial in the modern workplace. The others would argue that problem-solving and creative thinking skills are highly needed in today’s workforce. I believe that creativity has a crucial role, especially in the current workplace.

Repetitive and regular works done by human can be handled with ease by AI. Things that is considered habitual and do not need any creativity can be passed to AI, and therefore, creativity may less be needed. For example, secretary’s job in making a proposal to another company can be prompted to AI and done quickly. Consequently, secretary’s job is easier because they only required to prompt what specific task that needed to be done without even needing any creativity to arrange the words in the proposal.

Besides, in the world where technologies grow so fast and people already recognized the benefits of AI, creativity and the ability to solve problems are the key skills that people must have. New innovation is still needed to create a better world, indeed, this is the AI’s weaknesses that humans have to acknowledge in order to stand out. This can be exemplified by the job of an entrepreneur, who needs a lot of creative ideas to create a successful future business plan. Problem-solving skills are also required as an entrepreneur to handle from any future obstacles.

In my opinion, creativity and problem-solving skills are really needed in modern workplace. AI cannot replace human in terms of creativity, therefore, human have the advantages to keep innovating and create new ideas to make world a better place to live.

In conclusion, while it cannot be denied that recurrent task can be done by AI without needing any creativity and problem-solving skills, those are still mandatory for todays workplace, as human can stand out in those particular ability.