With increasing automation in various industries, some believe that creativity is becoming less important in the workforce. To what extent do you agree or disagree? How can educational institutions foster creativity in a future dominated by machines?

Nowadays, automation is increasing more and more every year, and some individuals suggest that creativity is loosing its importance in future jobs. I totally disagree with that suggestion, because both of this aspects are essential.

I consider creativity as something that you can not take away. All people are hugely different, due to what, if you ask thousand of them to either draw or write anything on the same topic, all responses will be totally different. Consequently, if you replace all workers with their “robot” versions, it will lead to the similarity of all projects or products. However, people do not want to be like this – the same. That is why creativity was always important and is predicted to remain the same in the high-tech future.

People might be tought about importance of both creativity abd automation throughout their life, so as to be prepared. The best way to include it might be preparation from educational institusions, as a separate lesson. On this lesson the lecturer should provide some examples of workforse, where this two aspects are collided. Although, it would be great to have real-life experience and practise, to fit in new realities easier.

To conclude, the number of people equals the number of visions, that is why creativity can not be replaced with either robots or AI, that only know the things, that humans gave to them. So, its really important to give great examples of workforse, with those things combined, so that younger generation will be the best.