With many problems of transport and accommodation in cities, some governments are encouraging businesses to move to rural areas. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

In recent decades, the presence of population boom and urbanization leads to numerous obstacles in transportation and housing which forces the governors to establish a new policy of relocating enterprises from the downtown area to the countryside. Despite the fact that the policy owns a number of drawbacks, its beneficial aspects are firmly far weightier.

On one hand, there are a quantity of shortcomings that could be referenced to reflect its adverse impact to a little employment. One crucial piece of evidence is that the wave of enterprises relocation from the downtown area to the countryside possibly leave city-based employees on the verge of unemployment, unless they admit becoming a commuter. Apparently, not all the urban workforce are willing to travel a long distance to access their workplace, which means there would be a scale of employees deciding to quit their recent job and search for new employment in their neighborhood. As a result, the enterprises suffer from possibly losing their adequate workers. Moreover, relocating businesses from city centers to rural areas might compel the companies to invest a greater deal of budget in transport and approaching other enterprises so as to the fact that most airports, harbors, materials supplied companies are located in the downtown.

On the other hand, companies’ transfer from urban spots to the suburban place could be considered as a firmly effective solution to the issue of transportation and housing in mega cities. Obviously, mitigation in citizens density supports those developed cities in being relieved from the burden of housing and shipment. As a consequence, the policy contributes to alleviating traffic congestion, pollution level and elevating the quantity of affordable accommodation for urban dwellers. Additionally, thanks to the impact of the policy, the companies could assist in enhancing the suburban area by popularizing broadband Internet, advanced technology and modern machinery.

In conclusion, although the governmental policy of encouraging businesses’ repositioning from the city centers to the rural areas arises a few demerits for enterprises, it plays a significant role in resolving the transport and dwelling difficulties in plentiful mega cities.