With recent developments in technology like e-books, some people feel that printed media like books, newspapers, and magazines will soon be a thing of the past.Others feel that these forms of media will never disappear.

Electronic products indeed have an indispensable role to play in many realms of contemporary society. Hence some people harbor a belief that paper media will be replaced by technological devices in the future, while others hold the reverse viewpoint. From my perspective, it won’t be replaced within a short period.

On the one hand, I disagree technological devices will become the only reading products in the future world because some advantages of books which are made of paper can’t be ignored. Children can be trained to improve the skill of concentration by reading non-technological books. Firstly they can pay more attention to they can pay more attention to find the information which they want to understand. Secondly, many students do their homework by using smartphones or computers, they are disrupted by receiving messages from their friends or social media. A recent study demonstrated that the students who read from paper books exhibit twice concentration compared to those using e-books.

On the other hand, printed books are healthier for human beings than products with electronic screens. Non-screen books result in fewer eye problems than screen products because people won’t be impacted by the blue light from the computer screen, smartphones, and tablets. Also, people reading paper books before sleep can promote the release of hormones which help them fall asleep more easily.

In conclusion, even though progress in technology is an irreversible trend, its demerits must not be ignored. The benefits of traditional media, such as enhancing readers’ focus skills and promoting better health, lead me to believe that the merits of printed books far outweigh those of technological reading progress.