With so many forms of entertainment available, such as movies, TV shows, and video games, people spend too much time on passive activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, in a modern world full of different technologies, a number of ways to spend time passively are getting more accessible. For example, most of people have a preference to watch an amusing movie on their laptop at home alone, because it is one of the simplest method to get pleasure, than to take a leisurely jog.

Unfortunately, passive activities have a bad influence on a human health. First of all, according to the science observing, spending time with passive activities could aggravate mental diseases, because of lack of live communication. Moreover, most of passive rests such as scrolling an internet, playing different video games and watching serials, could develop into addiction, people’s ambitions and beliefs are not satisfied with such a response, which leads to depression and anxiety.

Secondly, has a passive lifestyle could affect on your physical body health in a unsatisfactory way. It is a well-known fact that for staying healthy you have to include regular active recoveries in your life. To some extend, most of people try to adhere to this statement. More and more people are promoting a healthy lifestyle, so the number of people who are abandoning passive recreation in favor of active is growing. To give an instance, young people are inspired to get stronger and more muscular or fitter and more toned, that is the reason why gyms are always filled on.

My own view is that it would be wrong to presume that people choose a passive activity as a beneficial way of spending time. However, we have to invest more in our free time, there are a lot of amount of people who understand and follow the appropriate manner of spending time.