With the development of online media, there is no future for the radio. To what extent do you agree?

Classic radio will cease to exist as online platforms grow in popularity. This essay totally concurs with the idea because online media offers more benefits compared to the radio and is also more convenient to use.

The first rationale why radio is not able to compete against the media is that it is less beneficial to users. Online media is an integration of hot news, dramatic events, or a library of information that entices millions of people whereas the sole role of the radio is to listen to the daily news, the media not only includes that but can outperform it. For example, the BBC news website updates special reports and coverage of sporting events or the financial market, which frequently attracts a large number of individuals on a daily basis. On the other hand, most of the radio’s topics are about dull broadcasts and municipal transit.

Another reason why the media is preferred by people is because it is more accessible than the traditional cassette. In today’s world, we can have instant access to a vast amount of information by simply touching a screen. People may now easily access the internet and websites thanks to smartphones. As a result, news sources are available anywhere, eliminating the need for the radio. In contrast to a light and delicate iPhone, the radio is bulkier, heavier, and not portable. A clear example is that nowadays in the street, it is easy to notice that everyone has smart devices accompanied with them, but no one brings a radio together.

To conclude, online media is used widely by many people because of its greater benefits, therefore, radio with such limitations will soon die out in the near future.