With the development of social media, more and more youngsters are being allowed unsupervised access to the internet in order to meet and chat with friends which can lead to potentially dangerous situations. What solutions can you suggest to deal with this problem?

In recent years, there has been a noticeable increase in young people’s use of social media to meet and chat with friends. The main reason behind this is the affordability of smartphones, and the solution would be to raise general awareness among youngsters by introducing parental regulations.

The primary reason the children are allowed unsupervised access to the internet is the lack of children’s playgrounds in residential areas. Therefore, a number of youngsters choose social media in order to share their photos and talk with friends. Moreover, there are many children who are facing physical problems such as leg injuries, obesity, and cancer. Hence, they cannot play physically in the ground, and eventually they use the internet.

On the other hand, the excessive use of social media leads a child to potential dangers in terms of their mental health. The parents must come forward to create a better place for children to spend their free time. Moreover, the government should come forward to build children’s playgrounds in residential areas so that youngsters can play physical games and meet with friends on the ground instead of using social media apps.

Furthermore, it is necessary for every parent to spend time with their children in order to enhance their brain function and avoid mobile usage. They must monitor their children to make sure that they cannot distract from their actual goal and achieve their desired success in their lives.

In conclusion, although the development of modern technology for young people is to help them spend their leisure time, it has some drawbacks. If parents are concerned about their children’s future, the problems would be easily solved with the help of the government.