With the development of technology children are now living in a world that is completely different to what it was 50 years ago. What problems this cause for society and the family?

The debate over the correlation between children’s life and the modern automation is long lasting. It has garnered a substantial attention worldwide. With the advent of technological advancements, everyone’s life has revolutionized. Children’s life patterns, behaviors, communication ways, thinking styles, relationships, have considerably transitioned compared to the old days. I believe that while these developments enhance the quality of lives, it can effect adversely on the society. In this essay I will offer some negative impacts, highlighting some examples.

To begin with, Researches have shown that majority of the students nowadays have smartphones with them Not only mobiles but also other electronic devices such as laptops, tabs, computers and so on. Education system has changed due to these modern inventions such as students read screens instead of books, they type instead of writing. Even though these new methods are quite convenient, it has a diverse range of drawbacks. Firstly, this has led children to a sedentary life style, contributing to many health issues. For instance, some surveys have revealed that the students who are suffering from obesity have increased enormously over the past few decades. The reason behind this is students are not physically and mentally active like in old days. Old children used to engage in lots of physical activities. They help their parents for home chores. But today children are more likely spending hours and days with these gadgets. Adding further this has enhances stress level of children. It contributes even to some serious mental problems such as anxiety and depression.

Moreover, another setback of automation is this has contributed towards the loss of practical skills, creativity and talents. These days many students use artificial intelligence platforms and applications to generate ideas and information. This has resulted a dramatic loss of creativity skills. For instance, university students do their assignments by using an AI application which is known as” Chatgpt”. Some students do not even try to read the question. This has emerged as a formidable challenge for many undergraduates when the enter to their carrier life. Because the every projects that they are given did by using these automated apps. They have lost their skills with the time. They are having troubles to generate ideas from what they have learnt in the universities. This can increase the rate of unemployment and also economic destruction.

Another major effect is the impacts on relationships. These days children do not spend much time with their parents. For an example, a university student typically go to university every morning and then come back to home in the evening. Then after that they spend their all night with phones not with their parents. It is very pathetic that these applications are able to make distance between parents and their children.

In conclusion, it is essential to acknowledge the importance of living in the world. And I think adults should be responsible to educate their children about negative circumstances of technology such as its contribution towards a adverse health, missing opportunities to build meaningful connections and so on.