With the growing population in cities, many people are living in small homes that do not have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or negative development?

In recent years, many people live in tiny homes which do not have big outdoor area, which is caused by growing population of cities. The reasons for this might be economic and social issues. While there are serious positive consequences of this development, I would argue that these are outweighed by the disadvantages.

One reason behind this trend lies that many people choose houses with no outdoor or little area in order to save their money and time for vacation. However, they do not realize what a big problem this will cause for their children. In addition, if children will live in houses with no outdoors they can become less physically active. For instance, limited access to outdoors areas discourages physical activity, increasing the risk of health problems such as obesity and depression. As a result, children can not exercise regularly or play something and become more inactive and weak.

Moreover, many people die quickly because their homes lack outdoor spaces. Additionally, without gardens or yards, people exercise less and it will bring about to higher risk of chronic diseases such as a cancer. This is due to the fact that many people live in noisy apartments which lead to depression and anxiety. For instance, If people live in noisy houses with no any gardens and trees they may feel lonely and think that their life is meaningless and boring, and this can lead to stress and anxiety.

In conclusion, I believe that this is a negative development. Although living in compact homes may be unavoidable in growing cities, the lack of outdoor space has harmful effects on both physical and mental health.