With the growing population in cities, many people are living in small homes that do not have outdoor spaces. Is this a positive or negative development?

The question of whether an increase of people have been living in apartment and they do not have enough space to create their outdoor gardens has been a conterversial debate. While there is a single advantage in this phenomenon, I believe that its drawbacks outweigh it.

Living in small houses can be justified on a single ground. One compelling positive is that strengthen neighbors relationship. When people live in five block buildings, they are more likely to see their neighbors frequently. Turkeye can serve as example, where people live in flata, which can help them to meet their neighbors quickly.

Despite this merits, I contend that living in small house without outdoor gardens has negative impact on environment. As well as cutting outdoor spaces, such as parks and gardens, it can lead to environment degradations. A good case in point has been Taskent, where in 2025, the government has encouraged people to live five-story buildings in expenses of cutting trees and lush greeneries, which lead to air pollutions. Were it not for the governmental encourages, people would not struggle with air pollution.

Equally important concern is that living without outdoor spaces might influenced on people’s health. Provided that individuals start to live without any nature, which can lead them to more catch a cold and other disease due to not fresh air. Lush greenery helps refreshed air of room consistently. This help people to take breath freshly. Sweden exemplifies in this point, where the government has encouraged people to create more greenery to enhancing air quality.

In conclusion, living in small houses without any greenery benefit is enhancing neighbor relationships. That said, I believe that there are severel demerits in this phenomenon, such as environment degradation and negative impact on people’s health. Only by constructing house with its own green garden can people discover their new hobbies that may be related to plantations.